hud-inner-circle.png
hud-outer-circle.png
When EnBW was faced with the challenge of updating its Solaris platforms, the energy company’s IT department soon realized that to implement a migration project of this magnitude successfully, it needed an expert solution partner on board.

An experienced team, consisting of employees from EnBW, Fujitsu, and NetApp, was responsible for planning and sizing the complex landscape. The project delivered very positive results, including a significant reduction in IT costs, faster, more flexible provision of resources, more efficient data center management, and significantly lower energy costs.

“Fujitsu’s knowledge and expertise in standardization and automation made a significant contribution to this migration project. We simply couldn’t have handled the project without it. The Fujitsu experts were on site throughout every stage of the project and provided outstanding support.”

Norbert Poesch Head of IT Infrastructure Management at EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG

hud-inner-circle.png
hud-outer-circle.png
Die EnBW stand vor der Aufgabe, die Solaris-Plattformen zu erneuern. Der IT-Abteilung des Energiekonzerns war schnell klar, dass sich ein solch großer Migrationsschritt nur mit der Unterstützung eines kompetenten Lösungspartners erfolgreich realisieren lässt.

Ein eingespieltes Team bestehend aus Experten von EnBW, Fujitsu und NetApp verantwortete die Planung und das Sizing der komplexen Landschaft. Eine erhebliche Senkung der IT-Kosten, eine flexiblere und schnelle Bereitstellung der Ressourcen, eine leichtere Administrierbarkeit und deutlich reduzierte Energiekosten waren die positiven Folgen des Projekts.

„Fujitsu hat sich mit viel Wissen und Erfahrung im Bereich Standardisierung und Automatisierung in dieses Migrationsprojekt eingebracht. Anders hätten wir dieses Projekt nicht bewältigen können. Die Fujitsu-Experten waren in allen Projektphasen bei uns vor Ort und haben uns hervorragend unterstützt.“

Norbert Poesch
Leiter IT-Infrastrukturbetrieb, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG